Monthly Roundup: April

Another month has passed by too quickly, but you know what they say…..time flies when you are having fun! 

Each month I am going to sum up what I have been up to, what I am reading and tell you a few of my favourites.

April

What am I reading?

El alquimista by Paulo Coelho.
image

I have read this book too many time to count in English. It is my absolute favourite book! I finally decided to read it in Spanish. Thanks to world book day I got a 10% discount off!

My favourite blog posts this month

How to eat alone (and like it) by twenty-something travel – great advice for the solo traveler who is scared of eating alone.

How to save money to go travelling (and still have a life) by heels in my backpack – You don’t need to be boring when you are saving for a big trip!

 The top 5 apps for travelling and saving money by the blog abroad – Use these next time you are planning a trip and save some cash.

Grammer of the month

World of wanderlust
image

Brooke has been travelling the world solo for over a year. I think her instagram account is amazing and it gives me a serious case of wanderlust! She also has a blog by the same name, world of wanderlust.

Travel

wpid-psx_20150405_150623.jpg

Semana Santa (Easter) ran into the start of  April. Therefore, my first week of the month was extremely busy. I was in Italy for all of semana santa. I have just started to blog about my trip and there are many posts to come!

What I have posted this month

Where to get sweet treats in Madrid

My time in Johannesburg through photos

Al gelatone, top 20 gelateria in the world? 

Dublin: the Guinness storehouse

The Alhambra through photos

Small town feel in Bari vecchia

Eating my way through Madreat

4 Ways Spanish schools fail at using auxiliares

What have you been up to this month? 

Lorena
Xoxo

Leave a comment