My 2014 in travel

2014 has been a great year of travel for me. It was the year where I have been on more trips and aeroplanes than I have ever. The 31st was my 20th and last flight of the 2014, the 1st was my first flight of 2015.

image

2014 stats

Flights: 20
Cities/towns visited: 30
Countries visited: 4
Counties lived in: 3
Languages spoken: 3

So where did I go in 2014?

January

After Christmas and New Year I went back to Perugia.

I took a day trip to Spello, Umbria.

image

February

In February I stayed in Perugia. I saw how they celebrated carnival and I celebrated my 23rd birthday.

image

March

I went to lago Trasimeno.

I went on a school trip to Bologna.
image

A whirlwind weekend to Padova, Venice and Verona.

image

image

image

April

I started my Easter holidays in Sicily. I spent my time in Palermo, Finale and Cefalu.

image

image

I then went to Rome and Florence while my friend visited me.

image

image

May

I spent the long May weekend in Trapani, the beautiful island of Favignana and Palermo.

image

I went to Bologna again and took a day trip to Parma.

image

At the end of May it was the cantine aperte, in other words all the vineyards were open. I took a tour around some of the vineyards in Umbria.

image

image

June

I spent quite a few days hanging out at the pool next to lago trasimeno to cool off.

I enjoyed my last few weeks in Perugia eating gelato and chilling on terraces.

image

image

image

I moved back to Scotland and then went to South Africa.
image

July

I spent most of the month in Johannesburg.
image

I then relaxed at home and prepared for my trip to Sicily.

August

I had a brief stopover in Dublin.

image

I spent a fantastic two weeks in Sicily. I was in Palermo, Mondello, Agrigento, Scala dei Turcia and Caltuvaturo.

image

image

image

image

image

The big move to Madrid happened.

image

September

I spent the month rediscovering Madrid.

image

image

image

I went to Torrijos,  for their local festival.

image

October

I spent another month rediscovering my beloved Madrid.

image

image

November

I took an impromptu trip to Bilbao with my friends.

image

I had my first thanksgiving!

image

December

I fell in love with the Christmas lights in Madrid.

image

image

I returned to Scotland for Christmas.

image
I spent New Years Eve in Madrid and I had my 12 grapes!

image

2014 was an amazing year! I hope your 2014 was just as good.

All the best for 2015!

Lorena

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

