Back to Madrid

I have been in Madrid for over two weeks and I haven’t posted a thing! Being back in my favourite city distracted me far too much. I have being making friends, drinking tinto de verano, eating far too many tapas and going to BEDA classes. Lucky for all of you I have been taking lots of pictures whilst I have been rediscovering Madrid.

image

I went to visit Tio Pepe in Sol. I was surprised to see that he had moved buildings.

image

I have been to 100 Montiditos euromania a few times. Who can resist when everything is a euro (salad is €2) on Wednesday and Sunday?

image

I had a gelato helado from plazzo in Sol. It wasn’t bad. It tasted like they used full fat milk instead of cream. However, I have been given a recommendation for another place, so watch this space for a review!

image

I had gazpacho as part of a menú del dia on calle mayor.

image

I went to a pre BEDA orientation meet up at the terrace bar on top of mercado san anton.
image

image

I went for a walk through Sol as the sun was setting.

image

I fell in love with the pretty ceiling in the cathedral.

image

image

I went to say ‘hola’ to the King at the palace.

image

image

I have seen many a protest but this one was my favourite where they blocked the traffic on Gran Via.

image

I got a frozen yoghurt at smöoy. There seems to be a large number of frozen yoghurt places throughout Madrid now.

image

I went for a picnic in Retiro park.

image

There has been many tinto de verano’s along with far too many tapas, especially patatas bravas.

image

image

I finally got round to getting my abono which meant going to my old neighbourhood.

image

I spent another afternoon lazing in Retiro park.

image

I went strolling down Calle Huertas and spotted this street art.

This is all for now but don’t worry I will get back to posting regularly.

Hasta luego!

Lorena
Xoxo

5 responses to “Back to Madrid

Leave a Reply

