I live in Italy

I have been terrible these last two weeks and I haven’t posted anything. Sorry, but I am going to get back on track again.

wpid-IMG_20140216_143906.jpg

I live in Italy. I know you are probably thinking that this isn’t any new news, but these past two weeks it was like I have woken up form my winter slumber and remembered that I lived in Italy. It’s amazing how the sun can change your perspective! DSCN1086 DSCN1088DSCN1108

Last weekend was my birthday. I am now 23 and it feels like my twenties are flying by! I had a birthday brunch and aperitivo at night. 

Aperitivo is served in the evenings. You buy a drink (usually wine or a cocktail) and you have access to a buffet with some very Italian food. There could be pizza, frittata, arancini, pasta etc. My favourite in Perugia is Luna bar. They have a huge choice of drinks and food (more than anywhere else), and only for €5/6! 

wpid-20140221_131456.jpg

The delicious cherry cheesecake my friends made!

wpid-IMG_20140221_124144.jpg

waffles, pancakes, popcorn, prosciutto crudo, nutella, spumante, blueberries….

wpid-IMG_20140125_191315.jpg

Aperitivo

I might have had a gelato too many but hey I live in Italy it’s acceptable!

wpid-IMG_20140214_165040.jpg

I have sat and watched quite a few sunsets these last weeks.

wpid-IMG_20140225_140642.jpg

wpid-IMG_20140224_181248.jpg

Basically I am just loving life right now! I might be busier at school right now (I am preparing some students for the KET exam and I am also teaching a beginners and intermediate English class for parents and teachers!) but life is great!

I promise to keep you updated!

Lorena 🙂

4 responses to “I live in Italy

  1. Happy very belated birthday! I also feel like I’m waking up from my winter slumber. Suddenly it’s so sunny in the Netherlands and I seem to have rediscovered how beautiful this country is. Crazy what a difference a bit of sun makes – also a bonus if you don’t need a parka!

Leave a Reply

