Reflecting on 2013

2013 is coming to a close and what a fantastic year it has been. It has had its up’s and down’s but overall it has been amazing.

cropped-dscn0803.jpg

I had the most stressful semester of my life but it was my last semester. The day I handed my dissertation was one of the best days of my life! Anyone who has went through the stress that a dissertation gives you will know that amazing feeling.

It was the year I graduated from uni. Graduation is such a happy day. It’s the day that all your hard work has paid off.
image

I had two reunion’s with my friends I met in Madrid. One in Bristol and the other in London.

wpid-IMG_127691398037068.jpeg

I went to T in the park.

wpid-IMG_127710259393068.jpeg

It was the year I stopped working as a waitress! Anyone who has/is a waitress/waiter will understand that amazing feeling.

wpid-IMG_128570400096068.jpeg

It was the year I moved to Italy to be a Comenius assistant.

image

View of Perugia

I have had the chance to do some traveling around Italy. I went to Palermo and Mondello in Sicily in November.

image

Mondello, Sicily

I went to Rome again for the Comenius meeting.

wpid-IMG_128017321719069.jpeg

I went to Florence again in October.

wpid-IMG_128003401387069.jpeg

I saw Foligno for the first time.

wpid-IMG_128064612993069.jpeg

I took 8 planes this year which is 4 less than last year. If only Ryanair had a frequent  flier programme I would have earned a few flights by now.

2013 has been a good year here’s hoping that 2014 is even better! Tomorrow is the start of a new year which will be filled with happiness and good memories.

I all hope you have a good new year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

