Italian word of the week: dimentico

Sooooo back in September I said that I would post an Italian word of the week. Schifo was the only one I posted. I am sorry but I am going to get back on track!

The word of the week is dimentico which means I forget.

 The verb is dimenticare. 

Why is it my word of the week?  Well every second week I help out in music class and at the end the students get to pick a few songs to play. They are normally songs in English (usually one direction!) but every now and again they will choose an Italian song. Recently they have played this song…

Dimentico tutto means I forget everything.

I actually know a few of the words now since I have heard it so much. It seems the kids are also teaching me a little something too!

Buon fine settimana! Ciaooooo

One response to “Italian word of the week: dimentico

  1. Pingback: Italian word of the week: Allora | sunshine and olive adventures·

Leave a Reply

